and it begins…. Great start for a terrific author

Viv Drewa - The Owl Lady

Name: Alysha Kaye

Where you live: Austin, TX

1) How long have you been writing? I have been writing ever since I was very young. I filled notebooks upon notebooks with short stories and poems. If you’re a fellow only child, I think you’d agree that we tend to form extravagant imaginations and intense creative outlets from a very young age!
2) What or who was your inspiration to write? Books were a much-needed escape for me. I used to read as much as I breathed (too bad now I have a job and obligations, haha). Each book I read inspired me to write. When I was in middle school, my English teacher submitted one of my stories to a magazine and I won first place! I’ll never forget thinking, “Oh…something can actually come out of this hobby of mine?”

3) Which genre do you like to read? Why? I…

View original post 527 more words

