Sweet review for a sweet book

crippledatYourtable

Author’s Note: Trying something different out..reviewing a book by an AMAZING new author. Check her out! :)

I found out about this book after Alysha followed my blog. I was instantly taken by the fact the book is written in first person. I have a thing for first person narration. Especially when the story takes on the 2 or more character viewpoints.

The Waiting Room is the story of Nina and Jude, two married people who are madly in love, living an average life together. Steady jobs. Steady dreams to do something beyond the mundane, everyday thing. One morning, they leave for work, and Jude passes away in a car accident. He is taken to The Waiting Room. So I don’t spill the whole book, I’m going to list what I loved about the book.

1. The way Alysha incorporated the ideas of love and waiting. I think not in…

View original post 299 more words

