It’s always intriguing when someone else is transparent about our addictions – this one is to books and Ms. Wheat is exercising some discipline on her addiction. It’s also amazing how, once we say no, the temptations seem to fly harder and faster. While I thought I would never encourage someone to avoid buying books – best wishes with this one Ms. Wheat.

Wandering Bark Books

So, I decided October would be my month of buying no new books. In part I decided this because I need to budget for Christmas presents, and also because, well, I have too many books to read already. So far, not buying new books has sucked (is there some rush we get from buying books? Or is that just me?), and it’s only the third day of the month. However, I thought it would be fun to start a blog “series” about all the books I want to buy but have to wait for.

View original post 337 more words

