Tags

, , , ,

I posted elsewhere the benefit that Comply earphone tips bring to the LG Tone Platinum Bluetooth headset; with the ear tips that come with the Tone Platinum, bass is anemic, at least for my ears. I put a set of Comply P-Series tips which allowed all of the crystal clear detail to come through while providing a solid lower end. No loss of the downbeat with the mids coming through in all their pristine form.

lgv20toneplantinum

However (it seems like there’s always a “however”), using the P-series during sweaty workouts degrades the experience. The tips become less elastic and the seal is not as strong. Your thinking “shame on Comply.” No, actually shame on me. Had I done a bit more research, I would have seen they have another eartip for that exact application, namely the Sport. They were just the ticket. Not only do they perform well, maintaining clear, detailed sound supported by a throaty lower end, they handle sweat with ease. They stay in the ear and the seal remains solid. So the P-Series are ideal if you don’t use these headphone during sweat-inducing activity, otherwise, I recommend the Sport tips.

20170322_215216

The tips are a bit smaller but still make a great seal

My LG V20 streams aptX Bluetooth beautifully to my Tones. The case in the background is Jumbl; I love this case. By the way, don’t simply look up which ear tips go with LG in the text, use their Compatibility Finder; that will take you to the specific tips for that headphone.

One more shot with my LG G Pad X 10.1 X. As I indicated in my last post, I went from no mobile LG devices to 3 in one fell swoop. So far, it’s been a great move.

LGTonePlantiunComplySport

 

